School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

Sports

Sport is an integral part of school life. Students are encouraged to participate as part of their leisure education and social development. New sports are encouraged both indoor and outdoor, and a healthy attitude to sport is inculcated in students. Ardscoil Phádraig provides a huge range of opportunities to train, play and compete in sport/activities, no matter what your passion, ability or level.

The range of games played includes Athletics, Badminton, Basketball, Gaelic football, Hurling, Indoor football, Rugby, Soccer, Lacrosse, Hockey, Rock-Climbing, Trampoline and Table-tennis. Although competition is a feature of many of the sports we also cater for students who may not wish to compete but want to train in a particular sport for the health and fitness benefits.  Whether trying out a new sport or continue training in a sport students are already familiar with, we invite all students to get involved and have fun.

With many different types of  sport to choose from, ranging from team sports, adventure sports, water sports to martial arts, there is something for everyone!



Back to top