School Calendar 2019-2020

Term 1     Friday 23rd August – Friday 20th December 2019
Friday 23rd August  9.00 – 12 noon           First Years only
Monday 26th August  9.00 – 1.15 pm           First Years, Third Years and Sixth Years.
Tuesday 27th August  9.00 – 3.50 pm           All Students (Except Transition Years)
Tuesday 3rd September  9.00 – 3.50 pm           Transition Year Students
School Closed:     Monday 30th September 2019
Half Term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019
Christmas Holidays:  Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020
Term 2   Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April 2020
Half Term:     Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
St Patrick’s Weekend       Monday 16th March and Tuesday 17th March 2020
Easter Holidays:  Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020
Term 3     Monday 20th April – Friday 29th May 2020
Bank Holiday:  Monday 4th May 2020

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

Sports

Sport is an integral part of school life. Students are encouraged to participate as part of their leisure education and social development. New sports are encouraged both indoor and outdoor, and a healthy attitude to sport is inculcated in students. Ardscoil Phádraig provides a huge range of opportunities to train, play and compete in sport/activities, no matter what your passion, ability or level.

The range of games played includes Athletics, Badminton, Basketball, Gaelic football, Hurling, Indoor football, Rugby, Soccer, Lacrosse, Hockey, Rock-Climbing, Trampoline and Table-tennis. Although competition is a feature of many of the sports we also cater for students who may not wish to compete but want to train in a particular sport for the health and fitness benefits.  Whether trying out a new sport or continue training in a sport students are already familiar with, we invite all students to get involved and have fun.

With many different types of  sport to choose from, ranging from team sports, adventure sports, water sports to martial arts, there is something for everyone!



Back to top