School Calendar 2019-2020

Term 1     Friday 23rd August – Friday 20th December 2019
Friday 23rd August  9.00 – 12 noon           First Years only
Monday 26th August  9.00 – 1.15 pm           First Years, Third Years and Sixth Years.
Tuesday 27th August  9.00 – 3.50 pm           All Students (Except Transition Years)
Tuesday 3rd September  9.00 – 3.50 pm           Transition Year Students
School Closed:     Monday 30th September 2019
Half Term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019
Christmas Holidays:  Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020
Term 2   Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April 2020
Half Term:     Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
St Patrick’s Weekend       Monday 16th March and Tuesday 17th March 2020
Easter Holidays:  Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020
Term 3     Monday 20th April – Friday 29th May 2020
Bank Holiday:  Monday 4th May 2020

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Completion Programme

The School Completion Programme (SCP) is a Department of Education and Science programme that aims to have a significant positive impact on levels of pupil retention in primary and second level schools and on numbers of pupils who successfully complete the Senior Cycle. The Programme is funded under the National Development Plan (NDP). The School Completion Programme aims to examine the interrelated factors which impact on early school leaving and to encourage inter-agency involvement to address the issue.

It is the primary aim of the programme to develop a framework through which schools, families, pupils, community organisations and state bodies will effectively work together to:

  • Decrease the risk of educational disadvantage.
  • Improve retention in the formal school system.
  • Ensure that the pupils will benefit from a needs, strengths, skills based curriculum, which will cater for multiple intelligences and individual styles. This will include academic, artistic, recreational, psychological and family support interventions.


Back to top