School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

Friday 24th August 9.00 – 12 noon First Years only

Monday 27th August 9.00 – 1.15 pm First Years, Third Years and Sixth Years

Tuesday 28th August 9.00 – 3.50 pm All Students (Except Transition Years)

Tuesday 4th September 9.00 – 3.50 pm Transition Year Students

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Uniform Policy

Our School Uniform consists of the following items:

Boys: Blue jumper with school crest
Grey polo shirt with school crest (x 2)
Grey trousers (x 2)
Black shoes
Girls: Blue jumper with school crest
Grey polo shirt with school crest (x 2)
Grey skirt / trousers (x 2).
Black shoes

Skirts must be worn a minimum of one inch below the knee.

All above items can be purchased from Sheridan’s Drapery, Main Street, Granard, Co Longford.

The school jacket with school crest is the only jacket allowed in school.

******************

Since the uniform is the “badge” of Ardscoil Phádraig, it should be worn with pride.  It is highly recommended to have spare items of uniform available.

It is the students and parents / guardians responsibility to ensure that full uniform be worn at all times and for all school related activities.

Jackets, sweatshirts, hats and caps etc, which are not part of the school uniform, must not be worn in school.

It is expected that students exercise commonsense and discretion in relation to make-up, jewellery etc.

All students are expected to co-operate with the School Uniform Policy.  Failure to comply is clearly a rejection of school standards and so will incur sanctions under the Code of Discipline.

Breaches of the uniform policy will be noted by Year Heads in students’ school journals.



Back to top