School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

Friday 24th August 9.00 – 12 noon First Years only

Monday 27th August 9.00 – 1.15 pm First Years, Third Years and Sixth Years

Tuesday 28th August 9.00 – 3.50 pm All Students (Except Transition Years)

Tuesday 4th September 9.00 – 3.50 pm Transition Year Students

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

Health and Safety

MEDICAL CARE

If a student is ill during the day and is unable to attend class, he/she must inform the teacher who will report it immediately to the Principal/Deputy Principal or a member of staff acting on their behalf: the same procedure applies in the case of an accident.  In all cases the parent will be contacted in the first instance and notified of the situation.  Where the parent is unavailable, the school, acting in loco parentis, will ensure that the child gets the necessary medical care.  All expenses arising are the responsibility of the parents.  It is essential that the school has a direct contact number for all parents/guardians should any emergency arise. Staff are not permitted to administer any medicines to students. Designated personnel will intervene in the case of students who have specific medical needs, on parents’ request.

STUDENT HEALTH

Students are required to participate in all formal recreational curricular activities. Students who, for health or other reasons, are prevented from so doing must provide a note signed by his/her guardian to that effect. In the event that a student is unable to participate on an on-going basis, a medical certificate is required.

FIRE EVACUATION PROCEDURES

All students should familiarise themselves with the school fire drill exit and assembly points. (See notices displayed in all classrooms). Information can be obtained from the schools safety officer.

Regular fire drills will take place at least once a term. Students are to follow all fire drill instructions as directed. Any interference with fire equipment or the fire alarm is a serious offence.



Back to top