School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

News

School Notes 16th November,2018

Welcome Back

We are delighted to welcome back all our students after the October Mid-Term Break. We hope that you all have had a relaxing, fun and safe week off, with plenty

Read more here

School Notes – Friday 2nd November, 2018

Senior Boys Basketball

On Monday the 22nd Oct the Senior Boys basketball team played against St Finian’s College in Mullingar. The Mullingar side proved too strong and

Read more here

School Notes 26th October, 2018

Story-telling by Niall de Burca

First Years were delighted this week with the opportunity to visit Granard Library for an afternoon of story-telling by Niall de Burca. It was

Read more here

School Notes 19th October, 2018

Mental Health Awareness Week

As part of Mental Health Awareness Week all our students, along with our staff went for a long walk on Wednesday afternoon. In order to promote positive mental health

Read more here

School Notes 12th October, 2018

Welcome Back

We offer a warm welcome back to all students and staff as we begin another year on our journey. We particularly want to welcome our new first years and students who have transferred

Read more here

School Notes – 1st June, 2018

End of Year Awards

 

Well done to all the nominees for the end of year awards which took place last week at the school. Congratulations to all winners, particularly Kaitlyn Corcoran

Read more here

School Notes – 7th June, 2018

Summer Tests

Well done to all students who have now finished their summer examinations, we wish them luck with their results.

Leaving Certificate Graduation

On Thursday evening

Read more here

School Notes – 25th May, 2018

End of Year Awards

Our end of year awards ceremony will take place at the school tonight. All nominees are very excited and we will update you on the winners next week.

Comhairle na nOg

Ten

Read more here

School Notes – 11th May, 2018

Read more here

School Notes – 4th May, 2018

Read more here