School Calendar 2019-2020

Term 1     Friday 23rd August – Friday 20th December 2019
Friday 23rd August  9.00 – 12 noon           First Years only
Monday 26th August  9.00 – 1.15 pm           First Years, Third Years and Sixth Years.
Tuesday 27th August  9.00 – 3.50 pm           All Students (Except Transition Years)
Tuesday 3rd September  9.00 – 3.50 pm           Transition Year Students
School Closed:     Monday 30th September 2019
Half Term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019
Christmas Holidays:  Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020
Term 2   Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April 2020
Half Term:     Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
St Patrick’s Weekend       Monday 16th March and Tuesday 17th March 2020
Easter Holidays:  Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020
Term 3     Monday 20th April – Friday 29th May 2020
Bank Holiday:  Monday 4th May 2020

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

News

School Notes – 13th March, 2020

‘Raising your Child in Ireland Today’

We were delighted to welcome so many parents and guardians of our students to Ardscoil Phádraig this week. On Monday evening there

Read more here

School Notes – 14th February, 2020

Rayse the Game Study Skills and Motivational Workshop

Huge thank you to Ray Langan who delivered his brilliant Rayse the Game Study Skills and Motivational Workshop to Junior

Read more here

School Notes – 31st January, 2020

School Notes – 17th January, 2020

Welcome Back and Thank You

Welcome back to all staff and students who returned to school this week to begin another productive term in Ardscoil Phádraig. As the Christmas season

Read more here

School Notes – 13th December, 2019

 

School Notes – 15th November, 2019

School Notes – 11th October, 2019

Green Day

Last Thursday marked our first Wellbeing event. The TYs highlighted the “Connected” Wellbeing indicator, encouraging everyone to connect with their peers, the school

Read more here

School Notes – 4th October, 2019

Leaving Cert Educational Trips

A busy and enjoyable week for our Leaving Certificate students. On Wednesday our Biology and Agricultural Science classes travelled to Causey Farm

Read more here

School Notes – 27th September, 2019

Aisling Children’s Art Festival in Conjunction with the Longford Leader

Last Wednesday Mr Gerety accompanied Transition Year students from Ardscoil Phadraig to the Longford

Read more here

School Notes – 20th September, 2019

 

 

Welcome Back

We offer a warm welcome back to all students and staff as we begin another year on our journey. We particularly want to welcome

Read more here