School Calendar 2019-2020

Term 1     Friday 23rd August – Friday 20th December 2019
Friday 23rd August  9.00 – 12 noon           First Years only
Monday 26th August  9.00 – 1.15 pm           First Years, Third Years and Sixth Years.
Tuesday 27th August  9.00 – 3.50 pm           All Students (Except Transition Years)
Tuesday 3rd September  9.00 – 3.50 pm           Transition Year Students
School Closed:     Monday 30th September 2019
Half Term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019
Christmas Holidays:  Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020
Term 2   Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April 2020
Half Term:     Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
St Patrick’s Weekend       Monday 16th March and Tuesday 17th March 2020
Easter Holidays:  Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020
Term 3     Monday 20th April – Friday 29th May 2020
Bank Holiday:  Monday 4th May 2020

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

News

School Notes – 20th September, 2019

 

 

Welcome Back

We offer a warm welcome back to all students and staff as we begin another year on our journey. We particularly want to welcome

Read more here

School Notes – 24th May, 2019

 

 

School Notes – 17th May, 2019

 

Read more here

School Notes – 10th May, 2019

Achill Adventure Centre

A tired group of seventy students returned to Granard on Wednesday evening following a fantastic three day trip to Achill. There they enjoyed rock climbing,

Read more here

School Notes – 19th April, 2019

 

School Notes – 12th April, 2019

 

TY Law Module

James Fahey Galway Barrister delivered a very enjoyable and informative Law module to our TY students on Wednesday, students thoroughly enjoyed the

Read more here

School Notes – 5th April, 2019

 

 

Read more here

School Notes – 22nd March, 2019

School Notes – 8th March, 2019

Read more here

School Notes – 22nd February, 2019

U16 Girls Football

On Monday last our U16 Girls Football team defeated Athboy CS to advance to the Leinster quarter finals. This was a very exciting game, with twelve goals scored

Read more here