School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes – 8th March, 2019

 

Girls Football

Huge congratulations to our U16 girls team who have beaten Mean Scoil Gharmann of Wexford in the Quarter Final on Thursday in Abbotstown. The girls raised an impressive score line of 2.1 to 5.13. Well done girls, best of luck in the semis! Full match report next week

 

Girls Basketball

Congratulations to both the first and second years girls basketball teams on their win again Moate CS on Tuesday the 26th February. Both teams put in a lot of hard work alongside their coach Ms. Rushe and their efforts have paid off. The score was first year 22-12 and for the second year game was 30-20 .Well done to all involved.

 

Solicitors of the Future

Sophie Kiernan Molloy received her Certificate of Achievement this week after completing the Law Society of Ireland’s Solicitors of the Future TY programme. Congratulation Sophie!

 

 

Shakespeare Trip to Dundrum

On Wednesday 27th February second and third year students went to The Mill Theatre in Dundrum to watch a production of Romeo and Juliet which is on their Junior Cert courses. It was a great day, and a special thanks to Ms. Brady and Mr. Gerety for organising it.

 

Motorbike show in the RDS

Best wishes to Robert Ronan, first year who will be demonstrating his motorbike skills at the motorbike show in the RDS at the weekend This is the biggest bike show in Ireland with nearly 30,000 spectators. Robert won junior rider of the year 2018 and for winning this got sponsored a brand new race suit and team gear for 2019. Later in the year he will be racing at Mondello park and we look forward to hearing about that.

Related Posts



Back to top