School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes – 5th April, 2019

 

 

 

1st Year Basketball

Congratulations to the 1st year Girls Basketball team who played Kildare Town Community School yesterday. The girls put in a Trojan performance to gain a place in the semi-final of the C Plate Tournament. The players demonstrated courage and perseverance and came out on top in the last seconds of extra time. The winning basket was scored Laura Heaney in the final seconds. We look forward to the semis. Come on Ardscoil Phádraig.

 

Lá Glás

A special thank you to all our students and staff who took part in La Glass as part of Seachtain na Gaeilge on Friday last. The students all wore green to celebrate the day and at break time our wonderful trad group entertained us. Thank you to all.

 

 

Daffodil Day

On Friday 22nd March all our staff and students wore yellow and donated €2 to Irish Cancer Society to celebrate Daffodil Day. A bake sale, poster competition and quiz also took place to mark the day. Thanks to Niamh Reilly, Aine Reilly, Killian Reynolds, Kim Creegan, Edel Gettings, Susan Treacy Mee, Abagh Harten and Alanah Casey and their families for organising.

 

1st Year Girls

Ardscoil Phadraig’s 1st Year girls’ team beat St. Paul’s of Monasterevin 20-9 in the semifinal of the C-plate competition on Monday. The girls displayed excellent teamwork skills and rightly deserved the win. Excellent performance by the squad. Final to be played held next week in Portlaoise. Good luck to the girls in preparations for the big day.

 

World Autism Day

World Autism Day is taking place this week and lots of activities are planned.

 

Irish mini bike championship

We would like to wish First Year student Robert Ronan the very best of luck on Saturday in the first round of the Irish mini bike championship in Mondello Park.

 

TY Law Day

James Fahey Galway Barrister delivered a very enjoyable and informative Law module to our TY students on Wednesday. The skills learned during the course were put to the test at the end of the day with a mock trial

Related Posts



Back to top