School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes 30th November, 2018

Team Hope

Our students have been creating some boxes for our annual Team Hope Shoe Box Appeal the last number of weeks and as usual our students have responded fantastically. The shoe boxes will no doubt make a child’s Christmas that little bit brighter this year. A big well done to all the supporters of this appeal.

 

 

Science Week

As part of science week the students from our ASD Unit visited Granard Library. The students had a great time. Thanks to the library for facilitating us on yet another visit. We have an excellent partnership with our local library with classes visiting it and borrowing books every week. A special thanks to Rosie who is always so welcoming and kind.

Science Competition

As part of science week First Year students were asked to build a model of a cell whilst second year students were asked to make a model of an atom. We were blown away by the effort put in by students and also with the imagination shown. Models varied from 3D models, models made from Play Doh, posters showing the different parts of the cell and even a cake! The list of winners is below and well done to all who participated! First Year: 1st James Strong, 2nd Thomas Butler, 3rd Megan Murtagh and Frank Kane. Second Year: 1st Maria Earley, 2nd Cora Murphy, 3rd Shane Dempsey

Closing Date for Enrolment

The closing date for first year enrolments for the academic year 2019/2020 is Friday 30th November at 1.15pm. To complete the enrolment process, an Enrolment Form, Birth Cert, and PPS Number are required. Enrolment will only be confirmed after an individual meeting with the school principal. School transport is organised by Bus Eireann. The closing date fir applications for school transport for the new school year 2019/2020 will be given on the Bus Eireann website.

 

Gaeilge24

Comhghairdeas leis na daltai a ghlac páirt i nGaeilge24 an tseachtain seo caite. On Ardscoil Phádraig enjoyed a day of distinctive Irish language and culture. More than sventy students and teachers accepted the challenge to speak ‘go hiomlán as Gaeilge’ for twenty-four hours. Each sought to raise €10 sponsorship and were given a lovely t-shirt to wear for the day. Gaeilge 24 is an initiative organised by Conradh ha Gaeilge. Sponsorship received will go towards the funding of events and initiatives around the country to promote the Irish language, notably Seachtain na Gaeilge, which is now a two-week long occasion. Money raised will also go towards our own Seachtain na Gaeilge, which will take place in March. Well done to all who took part and ‘míle buíochas’ to everybody who supported this worthy initiative.

Related Posts



Back to top