School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes 26th October, 2018

Story-telling by Niall de Burca

First Years were delighted this week with the opportunity to visit Granard Library for an afternoon of story-telling by Niall de Burca. It was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. A special thanks to Rosemary for her hospitality.

 

Academic Excellence

Congratulations to Laura Cunningham and Evan Tully, on receiving awards for Academic Excellence from Longford and Westmeath ETB recently. They received the award from Dr Christy Duffy, Chief Executive LWETB. Laura Cunningham is currently studying for a Bachelor of Science (HONS) in Physical Education with Biology in DCU while Evan Tully is studying for a Bachelor of Science (HONS) in Education (Design Graphics and Construction) in GMIT.

 

An Triail

Leaving Certificate students got a chance to see a production of “An Triail” on Friday in the Mullingar Arts Centre. The students study “An Triail” as part of their Leaving Certificate Irish exam. They all really enjoyed the play and had a great day out.

 

Basketball

It was a day of mixed results for our basketball teams last Thursday. The boys U16 team lost narrowly to Templemichael College in the first game. However, the U19 boys were successful in their game winning on a score line of 27 to 23. It would be impossible to mention any of the lads on the individual performances but we are exceptionally proud of both teams on their determination and attitude. It is great to see boys’ basketball up and running in the school again this year!

Maths Week

Maths Week has been taking place all week in Ardscoil Phadraig, with various puzzles and games to take part in. It has been a very enjoyable week, and great to see students getting involved with Maths in a fun and creative way.

 

Community Art Project

1st Years at Ardscoil Phadraig are currently working on a Community Art Project in connection with Lus na Greinne. The theme is “Leave no one out”. Our interpretation of this was to paint stones with individual faces with messages on the back “leaving no stone unturned”.

Related Posts



Back to top