School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes – 23rd November, 2018

Gaelfhíseán na Bliana

Congratulations to our talented musicians, Gaeilgeoirí na scoile and their mentors Mr Byrne and Ms Ní Dhubhghaill on winning the Gaelfhíseán na Bliana competition for Contae an Longfoirt.

 

Frightful Flash fiction

Also a big congratulations to our Transition Year student Carina Loehning who won this year’s Frightful Flash fiction competition organised by the Ardagh Fright Fest Festival.

 

Open Evening

Thanks to everyone who attended our Open Night held last Thursday evening. We hope you enjoyed the experience and especially the very entertaining performance by our award winning Trad Group with beautiful singing from Hannah O Reilly. We are very proud of how confidently and warmly Enda Hartin, Aoibheann Lynch and Gemma Columb spoke about their first couple of months in the school. We also welcomed back past pupil, Sara-Lee Greene who is studying Psychiatric Nursing in NUIG, who talked about her experience in the school and her course in Galway. Science Week started early when Ms Mc Donald in the Ag Science Department invited Shane Gettings, Tommy Corcoran and Roisin Cadden to show their animals at Open Night. Thanks also to Enda Battrim, Gerard Dempsey, Padraig Duffy & Killian Reynolds for their help.

 

 

Pupil Voice

Pupil Voice representatives from Ardscoil Phadraig attended the Zeminar today in Dublin, all the staff and students had a great day and our students represented the school brilliantly.

 

Related Posts



Back to top