School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes – 18th January, 2019

Welcome Back

We would like to welcome back all our students and staff at Ardscoil Phádraig after their Christmas break. We’re delighted to see everyone back well rested and ready for the new term!

Summer Works Scheme

We are delighted to be included in this year’s Summer Work Scheme Programme which will allow us to carry out further improvements to the school infrastructure.

Assessment Morning

The assessment morning for incoming first years will take place in the school on Saturday 26th January at 10.30am.

 

ESB Lough Ree Power Station Trip

On Tuesday 5th Year students through the Business in the Community programme had the opportunity to visit the ESB Lough Ree Power Station. Firstly students were given a presentation about how electricity is produced in the plant. That was followed by a tour of the actual station which included the viewing tower and the control room. Finally we ventured out to Sliabh Bawn where Padraig from ESB explained about the use of the turbines to produce energy. Thanks to the staff members of the Lough Ree Power Station and the Longford ESB office for such an enjoyable day!

Mock Examinations

Timetables for Mock exams have now been issued to students. Exams will take place from Monday 4th February to Friday 15th February

After-School Study

After School Study continues four evenings a week from 4 to 5.30pm.

Related Posts



Back to top