School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes – 17th May, 2019

 

 

Transition Year Trip

Ms. Mulligan organised a real treat for TY students this week when Ronan Fitzpatrick from Craftstudio Architecture gave them a guided tour of his fantastic home – an old school house renovation. The attention to detail, use of materials and flooding of natural light was just inspiring. Thanks again Ronan for providing our students with this amazing learning experience and giving a presentation on all the innovative building projects your firm is involved in. Thank you also to Ms. Mc Loughlin who, along with Ms. Mulligan, accompanied the group.

 

 

Active Schools Week

This week students enjoyed the additional lunchtime activities which took place each day as part of Active Schools Week. This has been organised by Ms. Magan, Ms. Conlon & our Active Schools Committee. Ms. Magan and Ms. Conlon led our students in Monday morning’s HIIT session marking the beginning of Active Schools Week which will focus on the promotion of physical and mental health. On Thursday the Leaving Certificate group got the opportunity to play against the teachers in a game of Olympic Handball, with the teachers winning by one point. The week will end with a school walk and will culminate in the schools participation in the Darkness into Light walk in aid of Pieta House. Thanks to our Active Schools Committee who have worked with Ms. Magan throughout the year in promoting participation in physical activity amongst our school community.

 

Northern Gaels Celebrity Trad Night

Well done to Tommie Cunningham, Dearbhaila Lynch, Maria Ledwith and Aoibhinn Lynch on mentoring their acts in the Northern Gaels Celebrity Trad Night in the Pikers Lodge Gowna on Sunday night.

 

Practical Exams

Well done to our Leaving and Junior Certificate students, who undertook some practical exams this week in Art, Woodwork, Metalwork, Engineering and Construction Studies. Another step closer to the final exams!

Related Posts



Back to top