School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes 16th November,2018

Welcome Back

We are delighted to welcome back all our students after the October Mid-Term Break. We hope that you all have had a relaxing, fun and safe week off, with plenty of time to recharge the batteries for the busy run up to Christmas in school.

Open Night

There was a huge turnout at our Open Night held last Thursday evening. Parents and fifth and sixth class students had the opportunity to visit all the classrooms and talk to the teachers and students of the school who were proud to showcase their work. Visitors were also treated to a very entertaining performance by our Trad Group and beautiful singing from Hannah O Reilly. Enda Hartin, Aoibheann Lynch and Gemma Columb spoke very confidently and warmly about their first couple of months in the school. We also welcomed back past pupil, Sara-Lee Greene who is studying Psychiatric Nursing in NUIG, who talked about her experience in the school and her course in Galway.

 


Junior Girls Football

Congratulations to Ardscoil Phadraig Junior Girls Football team who have qualified to the next stage of the regional competition. The young ladies on this team have shown great talent and determination this year and are a credit to our school. Good luck in the next stage which is in November.

Think Pink!

As October is Breast Cancer awareness month the TY students decided to turn Ardscoil Phadraig pink on Friday the 26th of October 2018 to raise some much needed funding for the Irish Cancer Society. As part of the “TY Think Pink”, campaign students planned a non-uniform day with a difference. The difference being all students and staff must wear Pink. A cakes, sweets and Pink Lemonade sale took place at 11am break and a raffle was also held on Friday morning in the school assembly hall. TY students raised €880 for the Irish Cancer Society on the day. TY students would like to extend a sincere thanks to the following retailers for their generosity in donating spot prizes for the raffle. Pat the Baker, Mc Briens Londis, Aine’s Flower shop Granard, The Coffee Palace Granard, Supervalu Granard,The Looking Glass Hair salon, Mc Evoys Pharmacy Granard, Granard Pharmacy, Kittys Gift Shop, Euro Giant Sligo, Unilever Ireland

Enrolment

Parents wishing to enrol their child in Ardscoil Phádraig should return an enrolment form, their child’s birth cert and PPS Number. Enrolment will only be confirmed following an individual meeting with the School Principal.

Related Posts



Back to top