School Calendar 2018-2019

Term 1 Friday 24th August – Friday 21st December 2018

School Closed: Monday 24th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas Holidays: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2 Monday 7th January – Friday 12th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

St Patrick’s Weekend Monday 18th March and Tuesday 19th March 2019

Easter Holidays: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April 2019

 

Term 3 Monday 29th April – Friday 31st May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Click here to find out more

School News & Events

School Notes – 14th December,2018

Sign Language Classes

This week the Transition Year students had Sign Language classes at school. They learned how to spell their names, how to sign their date of births and even to sign to “Snow Is Falling!” The students really enjoyed this.

AXA Road Safety Show

The transition Years went to the Backstage Theatre in Longford to learn all about road safety. They were able to watch a car being cut apart to take out a casualty from a very realistic car crash. This taught the students the dangers of phone misuse and speeding on Irish roads. The students found the day very enjoyable and informative. Members of the Gardai and Longford fire service took part and urged students to think before they get behind a wheel. There was also a very powerful presentation given by the brother of a road accident fatality and the effect on his family.

Set Dancing

Ms Reilly shared her talents this week with TY students this week by teaching them set dancing. They all really enjoyed the classes and the international students had a flavour of our Irish culture.

 

Christmas Puddings

Ms Kelly and her First Year Home Economics class were busy this week making delicious biscuit cake Christmas puddings.

Christmas Exams

Timetables are now posted on the noticeboard for the Christmas tests.

Related Posts



Back to top